home contact  
Home
People
Research
Facilities
Scattering
Publications
Contact
 

 

 

 

Location: Mayer Hall Addition 
People (from left): Sajal K. Ghosh, Gang Chen, Sunil K. Sinha, San-Wen (Vince) Chen, Yicong Ma, Michael Ip, Hongyu Guo. (December 3, 2010)

 

 

More Group Photos

 

   

Faculty






Prof. Sunil K. Sinha

ssinha@physics.ucsd.edu






To top


Postdocs




     


Hongyu Guo

 

Hongyu Guo

hguo@physics.ucsd.edu

Working on molecularly engineered biomimetic nanoassemblies & magnetic domain dynamics

Sambhunath Bera sbera@ucsd.edu



To top

Graduate Students






 

 

 

 





Yicong Ma

yicongma@physics.ucsd.edu



Ben


Ben Holladay
Bholladay@ucsd.edu

Working on magnetoelectric effect and magnetic nanostructures

 

Jingjin Song jis040@ucsd.edu
Yi Yang yiy042@ucsd.edu





To top

Undergraduate Students




David A. Dilena
ddilena@ucsd.edu

 



To top




Group Secretary






(California Coral painted by Judy St. Austin, former secretary)

Judy Winstead

(858)534-1082

jwinstead@physics.ucsd.edu

 







Former Group Members

(past 10 years)



San-Wen (Vince) Chen

schen@physics.ucsd.edu

 

Now at Intel Co., Portland

Nicole  Nicole Storslett nstorsle@ucsd.edu

Sajal K. Ghosh  sajalkg@gmail.com

Now at Shiv Nadar University

Michael Ip

mip@ucsd.edu

 

Now at UCLA


 
   

Gang Chen

gchen@physics.ucsd.edu

 

Now at SINAP

     


Xiangshun Lu

Now at University of Arkansas

Elizabeth Blackburn

Now at University of Birmingham

     
Mrinmay Mukhopadhyay Now at Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
     
Xuerong Liu Now at Brookhaven National Lab
     

Zhang Jiang Now at Argonne National Lab




Chi-Hui Cheng




Sujoy Roy

Now at ALS




Tuana Ghaderi

Now at Dortmund




Christian Gutt

Now at HASYLAB




Hyungjung Kim

Now at Sogang University




Joydeep K. Basu

Now at

Indian Institute of Science




Dong Ryeol Lee

Now at

Pohang Accelerator Laboratory




Oliver Seeck

Now at HASYLAB




Xiao Zhong Wu

Now at IBM Almaden




Hong Zhao

Now at Alcatel-Lucent




Jin Wang

Now at Argonne National Lab




Yiping Feng

Now at LCLS




Zahirul Islam

Now at Argonne National Lab




Parlapalli Satyam

Now at

Inst. Physics, Bhubaneshwar




To top



© copyright 2007 Sinha Group at Department of Physics, University of California, San Diego  Last Updated on July 1st, 2014